HMRAV Southern Classic 2002

Winton Raceway

19th and 20th October

Competition Results

This year was the first time Period 5 (AKA "the Forgotten Era") competed at the Southern Classic. While there were too few bikes to create a constituted class and are not represented in the results, the performance of the riders and machines was outstanding.

Of note was Stuart Loly who won every race in which he competed. We can be sure of exciting racing in the future as this class grows.

Pre 1959

- 1 Bryce Davies
- 2 Brendan O'Neill
- 3 Brett Rose

Classics

Up to 350cc

<u>Saturday</u>

- 1. Bryce Davies
- 2. Ken Lucas
- 3. Gavin Smith

<u>Sunday</u>

- 1. Ken Lucas
- 2. Gavin Smith
- 3. Bryce Davies

<u>500cc</u>

<u>Saturday</u>

- 1. Frank Howard
- 2. David Gazley
- 3. Brett Rose

<u>Sunday</u>

- 1. Frank Howard
- 2. Brett Rose
- 3. Bryce Davies

Classic Unlimited

<u>Saturday</u>

- 1. Peter Guest
- 2. Russell Craddock
- 3. Alan Landers

<u>Sunday</u>

- 1. Alan Landers
- 2. Peter Guest
- 3. John Maher

Post Classics

Up to 350cc

<u>Saturday</u>

- 1 Ricky Clark
- 2 Bryce Tobias
- 3 Mike Wooster

<u>Sunday</u>

- 1 Ricky Clark
- 2 Bryce Tobias
- 3 Phil Honeycombe

500 Post Classic

Saturday

- 1 Paul Erwin
- 2 Peter McKay
- 3 Max Hooper

<u>Sunday</u>

- 1 Peter McKay
- 2 Paul Erwin
- 3 Denis Browne

Post Classic Unlimited

<u>Saturday</u>

- 1 Alan Landers
- 2 Mick Neason
- 3 Paul Erwin

<u>Sunday</u>

- 1 Mick Neason
- 2 Peter McKay
- 3 Craig Beswick

Sidecars

<u>Saturday</u>

Rider

Passenger

1Ron TrounsonChris Trounson2Mike LargeGeoff Neal3Peter LargePeter Summers

<u>Sunday</u>

1	Ron Trounson	Chris Trounson
2	Mike Large	Geoff Neal
3	Dave Large	Tim Diprose

Southern Classic

- 1 Peter Guest
- 2 Alan Landers
- 3 John Maher

Southern Post Classic

- 1 Clive Warner
- 2 Alan Kidd
- 3 Mick Neason

Southern Classic Sidecars

- 1 Ron Trounson Chris Trounson
- 2 Peter Large Peter Summers
- 3 Mike Large Geoff Neal

Bruce Donald Memorial Handicap

1	Dave Large	Tim Diprose
2	Chris Large	Peter Heywood
~	B ' I \A/ '	

3 David Wain Greg Ditchfield